Thursday, 31 March 2011

Cool Dudes Radio Episode 3

We've made it to episode 3! Here are the details for all the music that we played;

1. 'Oh Shit' - The Groundnuts & Independents - Hellish Tidy (2002)
2. 'Mutate With Me' - The Humpers - Plastique Valentine (Epitaph 1997)
3. 'Skeleton Handshake' - Nude Beach - Demo (?)
4. 'I'm Tired' - Shang-A-Lang - Sad Magic (Fast Crowd 1999)
5. 'All Night Long' - One Man Army - Rumours And Headlines (BYO 2002)
6. 'Super Powers Enable Me To Blend In With Machinery' - Dillinger Four - Midwestern Songs Of The Americas (Hopeless 1998)
7. 'Baghdad Beach Party' - Regulations - To Be Me (P. Trash 2010)
8. 'I Got Screwed Again' - The Lillingtons - Shit Out Of Luck (Clear view 1996)
9. 'Gates Of Hell' - The Dead City Stereo - Final Show Demo CDR (2009)
10. 'Kennedy' - The Wedding Present - Bizarro - (RCA 1989)

You can stream the episode HERE or you can click the SUBSCRIBE button in the top corner and Itunes should sort it all out...

Thanks for listening!

Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Cool Dudes Radio Episode 2

We just recorded the second Cool Dudes Radio podcast.

Here is the track listing and song info;

1. 'I Hate Music' - The Replacements - Sorry Ma, I Forgot To Take Out The Trash (Twin Tone 1981)
2. 'Steak Knife' - Angry Samoans - Back From Samoa (Triple X 1982)
3. 'Throwin Stones' - Mean Jeans - Are You Serious? (Dirtnap 2009)
4. 'A New Kid' - Screaming Females - Castle Talk (Don Giovanni 2010)
5. 'Unmentionables' - Wrangler Brutes - Zulu (Kill Rock Stars 2005)
6. 'Anthem For A New Amanda' - The Ergs! - That's it... Bye! (Don Giovanni 2009)
7. 'Stay Away' - Marked Men - Ghosts (Dirt Nap 2009)
8. 'Kabuki Girl' - Descendents - Milo Goes To College (New Alliance 1982)
9. 'Teenage Lifestyle' - The Penetrators - Basement Anthology (Swami 2007)
10. 'Suey (Ex - Fat Kid Blues)' - The Underground Railroad To Candyland - Bird Roughs (Recess 2008)

So there it is, we hope you enjoy!

If you downloaded to the first episode then we're hoping that this new one will just appear in your itunes. If it doesn't then make sure you have selected 'subscribe' at the bottom corner in itunes. If that doesn't work ClICK HERE and stream the bugger.

Send us some feedback, our email address is in the top corner...


Thursday, 17 March 2011

Cool Dudes Radio Episode 1

Hi there, welcome to Cool Dudes Radio!

This is a new podcast radio show that myself and my friend Pugs thought might be a good idea. The basic blueprint is just to play 10 songs each show, songs that we think are good by bands that we like. Some of the episodes will feature special guests, these guests will have the chance to pick and play a few songs that they think are good too. It's not rocket science, we just thought that it might be fun.

So far we have recorded one episode. here is the track list and song info;

1.'Since You Left' - Big Eyes - S/T 7" (Evil Weevil 2010)
2. 'Bone Lawn' - Sauna Youth - Lists 7" (Self Released 2011)
3. 'Attitude' - The Misfits - Static Age (1977)
4. 'Brain Dead' - The Transgressions - Waste My Time (Rally 2009)
5. 'On The Prowl' - Rocket From The Crypt - (Originally a single, later re-released on) The Name Of The 
Band Is (Castle Music 2007)
6. '28 yrs' - PrettyBoy Thorson & The Falling Angels - Ain't It Funny... (Straight Edge Cat 2007?)
7. 'Good Home Chicago' - Sass Dragons - Bonkaroo! (Johan's Face 2008)
8. 'Livin' In The 80s' - Zero Boys - Vicious Circle (Nimrod 1982)
9. 'Wizard Wise' - Bangers - Small Pleasures (Specialist Subject 2011)
10. 'Simple Pleasures In America' - The Arrivals - Volatile Molotov (Recess 2010)

If you CLICK HERE the podcast should open up in your itunes and start downloading automatically.
If that doesn't work you can stream or download the first episode HERE.

This was our fist go, we are mumbling idiots, we will try to get better...

Email us. Thanks!